Blood of the Elders

A WoW raid guild on Argent Dawn EU

HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

Application of a short-legged, dress-wearing holy guy.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Eivör

PostSubject: Application of a short-legged, dress-wearing holy guy.   Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:44 am

Greetings, good people of the BotE.

My name's Eivör, I'm a dwarf by race, priest by trade and crazy engineer in my spare time. I heard you were looking for healers, and decided to apply for that position. But enough wit the chitchat, here's my application:

Character name/race/class
Eivör, Squishy Dorf Healing Person (holy/discipline priest) and Goblin Engineer Extraordinaire.

Talent build
28 / 30 / 0

Please explain why you have chosen your talent build and what you consider to be it's strengths and weaknesses.
I've been aiming for a good mixture of healing power, mana efficiency and group utility, and I feel I've found that in my current build. Silent Resolve might be a bit redundant when focusing purely on 25-man raids, but right now I simply can't find a better place to put those points.

Would you be willing to respecc for the good of the guild and discuss your build with officers who have the proper knowledge?
Of course, I always appreciate input on my build and playing style. I've been thinking of going all-out holy several times, but I've always held back because I didn't want to loose Divine Spirit and Mental Strength. Losing them would severely harm my mana pool and regeneration, as well as the healing and spell power of the entire raid.

Comments regarding your gear setup, is there a plan behind it, i.e. more emphasis on AP than hit or is it randomly put together because it was the best you could find?