Blood of the Elders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Blood of the Elders

A WoW raid guild on Argent Dawn EU

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Cleoma Affliction Warlock

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
cleoma

Cleoma Affliction Warlock Empty
PostSubject: Cleoma Affliction Warlock   Cleoma Affliction Warlock Icon_minitimeThu Mar 13, 2008 2:47 pm

Character Cleoma/human/Warlock

Talent build 41/0/20.

Since i started playing a warlock i've always liked affliction, it offers multiple sources of damage and many different combinations depending on the foe, This spec allows me to use curses such as curse of shadow or elements and still be able to put 4 DoT's on my target, the points in destruction allow me to cast shadow bolts quicker improving my DPS as well giving me and others +20% to shadow damage (at least untill 2.4 patch).

Its main strength is a high rate of damage over prolonged fights, its main disadvantage is on short fights the spec provides lower DPS.

If something in my spec needs changing i am of course willing to alter it to suit the needs of the group.

My main has recently changed from a hunter to the warlock, I have been doing alot of PvP in order to get the season 1 gear as for warlocks the difference between Teir 4 and season 1 is not as large as with other classes, I have used gems to increase my shadow damage and to reach the +hit cap of 16%, all gems are of the best quality as well as the enchants and enhancements.

I can attend tuesday and sunday raids frequently, however thursdays i am usually working late and would not be home in time to start at the normal raid time any other days i am usually avaliable.

Before TBC came out i had completed Molten Core, Black Wing Lair, Zul'Gurub and AQ20, since the expansion i have completed Karazhan, killed Gruul, gotten halfway through Zul'Aman killed several bosses in SSC and been as far as void Reaver in TK.